Gifting: Tees and Q’s

Have I mentioned I love a good craft project?  Because I do.  So when Chrissy–my dear friend, advisor, and mentor from Villanova University–invited me to her baby shower, I couldn’t wait to embark on this one:  custom baby blankets and onesies adorned with my favorite letter (and the first letter of Chrissy’s last name): Q.

Since learning cursive in the third grade, I’ve been fascinated by the many ways to write a Q.  So I picked a dozen different fonts and went to work with some quilting quarters (yep, more Qs!), iron-on transfer paper, and a bit of embroidery thread.

 I just loved this project–almost as much as I loved being able to see Chrissy, pregnant, and all the way from Philly.  Can’t wait for the arrival of the Q-baby…who I’m sure will be wearing that Villanova “V” in no time at all!

This entry was posted in babies, gifting, showers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment